Skip to content

Sean Stokes

Research Pic

Picture of member

CV

Contact Info

Office phone:

Fax:

Email: Sean.stokes@colostate.edu

Room number/Building:

Biography

I was born in Las Cruces, New Mexico but after one year of living in the desert I decided I would rather be raised as a mountain kid in the foothills of Golden, Colorado and learn to ski by age 5. After graduating from Golden HS in 2006, I decided to travel across the country to South Florida where I attended the University of Miami and became a lifelong Cane. I received a B. S. in 2010 with a major in Psychology and minors in Chemistry and Sports Medicine, a degree I promptly put to use that winter by moving to Winter Park, CO to work at a ski resort. For the next 5 years, I snowboarded in the winters, raft guided in the summers (Colorado River, Clear Creek, and Arkansas River), travelled internationally (including a month in Peru), and managed to find time to work in various restaurants/bars in between these fun activities. After taking my raft down the Grand Canyon and Cataract Canyon (where’s Glen Canyon at?) in the summer of 2017, I re-focused on schooling and started a M.S. in Toxicology at Colorado State in the fall. During this time, I worked in the Borch Lab and the Hanneman Lab as a Graduate Research Assistant and received my M.S. in May of 2019.

Project Summary

For more details about the research conducted in the Borch group please click here.

Recent Publications

For more publications in the Borch group please click here.

Leave a Comment





This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA